A Little About Me…

Hi everyone!

I thought I’d get off to a good start by explaining a little about me and why I’ve started The Green Foodie.

So why start blogging?

I’ve just graduated from Bristol studying Geography, and whilst I’ve had an incredible time learning and enjoying the social side of studying at a British university, my time there has come to an end.

With all this new spare time I thought I’d start a blog about something I’m passionate about to keep me busy! I’ve had some experience producing digital content for a few small companies so I thought I may as well start producing content for my own platform.

I have always been conscious of the global environmental crisis, especially throughout my degree, which has frankly shown a pretty depressing outlook on the way the world is going. This has driven me to make little changes in my daily life to live in balance with the world. I believe each and every one of us is responsible for sustaining our beautiful planet and I hope that a lot of you agree with this. There are so many things that we can all do to be more conscious and act more sustainably. I’d like to focus on the little things you can do each day to eat more sustainably.

Food has always been a central part of my life, I’ve grown up in the kitchen and found myself completely at home there. I’ll cook anything and everything, for me the sky is the limit. (But that doesn’t mean I’m not adverse to the odd instant ramen now and then.) Not only would I like to call myself a keen amateur chef, but I have also spent countless hours seeing first hand how food is wasted in the hospitality industry. I’d like to think I’m aware of the issues but by no means am I an expert.

My plan for this blog

This blog will provide you with all you need to know about eating sustainably. Not only will I cover how to buy and grow green at home but I will also give you tips and things to look out for when you dine out. A huge part of our culture involves convenience and indulgence and I want to show you how eating sustainably doesn’t have to mean sacrificing these creature comforts.

Queue random montage of photos of me during one bored day in February…

Published by thegreenfoodieblogger

I'm a lover of food and sustainable living and I started blogging to improve my copy writing and digital content production skills.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started